DEATH’s Doorway

28/11/2014

From where this comes is unknown, except it arrived before waking from a nap this night.

 

Picture a father rushing into a hospital/medical centre scene where his son is attached to many tubes and wires somewhere in the building in his final moments. Upon arrival, he offers, “Hello, buddy, I just made it. How you doing?”

“I’m fine, dad; glad you were able to make it. Don’t you worry yourself about me, I’m feeling just fine.”

“I wish I was there beside you, holding your hand.”

“Well, that would be nice but impractical, and you know it. I think I’m going now, anything you want to say before I go, anything to tell mom?”

Holding back the tears, gasping, he says, “I love you dearly, son; tell mom I love her, too.”

At that moment, there is an extended beep whereupon the medical staff checks their monitors. The land’s now legally/medically, scientifically-by-machine, dead. As the switch is about to be turned off comes a quiet, confident voice, “Will do, dad.”

 

I awoke after this input, and now share it with you who happen to read this. Good-night…

Leave a Reply

