P I

19/02/2017

In continuing with my reflections on observations of the quantum ‘Butterfly Effect’, I offer this: Private Intercept, with benefits I have yet to ascertain.

 

Three years prior to 1983 I met a woman whom I loved; subsequently, and unexpectedly proposed marriage. During that phase of my life, I was quite the energetic, carefree, hyperactive individual unaware of personal deficiencies, as were many others, my betrothed included. The marriage was brief, to say the least, and we separated after three-months. It is said, we learn through others and I had much to learn looking back these many decades.

 

Our separation spanned 1983 to 1986; and, late in 1986, our divorce was finalized. It was during our separation that I had chances for intimate-interludes which presented more marriage characteristics than did my matrimonial choice. It became evident, in hindsight, that I was learning how deficient my interpersonal relationship reservoir had been. Decades later, it become clear what was meant upon recollection of all that many had said about me. I was “Not the marrying kind”! Many had exclaimed this to my face, while I denied this exclaiming I was. Granted, I doubt I could imagine what was being said in my absence. Little did I know or realize, or anyone else for that matter, we were both correct for different reasons.

 

During my formative years, I had rare nurturing in the fundamentals of family settings. Afforded the opportunities, I was one who had usually chosen to be on ‘walkabout’ to commune with Nature. By so choosing, I acquired minimal interpersonal relationship experiences when they were served up. My younger sibling was more exposed to such opportunities and was able to garner nurturing that afforded her more interpersonal relationship skill set. Communing with Nature was a path I had chosen allowing me to survive as per gender expectations, according to the societal infrastructure of that era.

 

We are all afforded choices through our multi-layered biases, whereby we sink or swim according to decisions made, their accompaniments whether or not taken for granted on instinct/intuition, and/or modified by Providence and our actions.

 

Have you observed anything untoward occurring in your life, with any comparable rippling effects thus far, this year? Hope springs eternal, not necessarily as ‘the eternal sunshine of a spotless mind’.

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

